Private Pilot Licence Theory (PPL)

For those self-funding or International students wishing to complete the PPL theory, we offer three intakes per year. Two subjects are completed at a time as follows:

  • Law & Meteorology (3 weeks)
  • Human Factors & Flight Radio Telephony (2 weeks)
  • Navigation & General Aircraft Technical Knowledge (3 weeks)

This can either be completed in an eight week block or spread over the three intakes. The intake dates are as follows:

Course One (Feb 2021)
Tuesday 9th February Law & Meteorology Exams Monday 1st March
Tuesday 2nd March Flight Radio Telephony & Human Factors Exams Monday 15th March
Tuesday 16th March        Navigation & General Aircraft Technical Knowledge          Exams Wednesday 7th April     
Course Two (Aug 2021)
Tuesday 10th August Law & Meteorology Exams Monday 30th August
Monday 6th September Flight Radio Telephony & Human Factors Exams Monday 20th September
Tuesday 21st September Navigation & General Aircraft Technical Knowledge         Exams Monday 11th October

 2021 Fees: Self-funding and International Students: $5,042.00

  • Course costs include all tuition, course notes and initial exam fees. Textbooks and equipment not included.